About Us

Our Mission

The DC LGBT Center educates, empowers, celebrates, and connects the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender communities.

To fulfill our mission, we focus on four core areas: health and wellness, arts & culture, social & peer support, and advocacy and community building.

Our Vision

We envision communities where LGBT people feel healthy, safe, and affirmed.

Board of Directors

Chair:  Michael Fowler
Vice Chair: Tonya Turner
Treasurer: Lance Macon
Chief Development Officer: Chuck Chesson
Secretary: Taylor Monson
Chief Communications Officer: Jonathan Gilad

2017 Board of Directors:

Chuck Chesson, Michael Fowler, Jonathan Gilad, Holly Goldmann, Dr. Pat Hawkins, Lance Macon, David Mariner ex officio, Mindy Michels, Taylor Monson, Bryan Murrell, Tonya Turner
We are located at 2000 14th Street NW, Suite 105, Washington, DC 20009.
Our support desk phone number is 202-682-2245.
Our business hours are 12pm-6pm Monday Thru Friday and Saturday 11am-3pm.
We are closed on all government holidays.
We do have community/group meetings in the evenings.
Our support desk email is supportdesk@thedccenter.org