Meet the Team: Jules

Meet Jules! This Spring, Jules will be working with the Professional Partners, the Health Working Groups and on the Gay Day at The Zoo Event. He is very excited about meeting new people, and visiting the United States and particularly Washington D.C.

Birthdate, Astro Sign
31 March 1997, Aries

Where are you originally from?
I was born in Dijon but I live in Brest, Britanny, France.

Why did you start working at the DC Center?
It all started because I had to do an internship for my university. But now, I think I’m going to have a great time working at the DC Center.

What has been your favorite part about working at the DC Center?
I really like greeting people at the front door. They are all so different and kind.

What is your music anthem?
I am found of the group Years and Years, starring gay singer Olly Alexander.

What is your favorite part about the LGBTQ+ community?
I like the fact that it is an international community. Even if I come from Brest I can communicate, have fun and identify with people in DC.

What is your favorite spot in DC and what do you do there?
I like the bar Wonderland. I hang out with friends there.

What is your favorite queer movie?
The name of the movie in French is Le Secret de Brokeback Mountain.  (Brokeback Mountain).

What clothing item is a staple in your wardrobe?
I always wear my piercings.

What color would you paint the White House, given the chance?
Blue. My favorite color of all times.

Who do you look up to in the queer community?
Neil Patrick Harris.


Leave a Comment