Update from the DC Center Board of Directors: Welcoming a New Slate of Officers

With a new year comes Board elections! At our January 6th Board Meeting, we voted to re-elect a couple of our long time Board members, and we approved a new slate of officers.

The full list of Board of Directors and officers is listed below:

Chair – Rehana Mohammed
Vice Chair – Jonathan Gilad
Communications Chair- Rebecca Bauer
Treasurer – Tiera Craig
Development Chair – Nick Harrison
Secretary – Andrew Zapfel

Directors: Natalie Bucklin, Michael Fowler, Dr. Pat Hawkins, Lance Macon, Luke Scuitto

Our team is excited about the year ahead as we look forward to welcoming a new Executive Director, bringing on a couple of new staff members (we’re hiring now!), and continuing to enhance our programming for the LGBTQ+ community. “I’m very excited to work alongside this diverse group of leaders to build on the successes of the last 15 years and set a bold path for the future with our new Executive Director,” Board Chair Rehana Mohammed commented.

If you’re interested in getting involved in the Development or Finance committees, or would like more information about becoming a member of the Board of DIrectors, please reach out to Rehana@thedccenter.org.

Leave a Comment